Tongue tied..?

Isaiah 50:
4 The Sovereign LORD has given me an instructed tongue,
to know the word that sustains the weary.
He wakens me morning by morning,
wakens my ear to listen like one being taught.

5 The Sovereign LORD has opened my ears,
and I have not been rebellious;
I have not drawn back.

6 I offered my back to those who beat me,
my cheeks to those who pulled out my beard;
I did not hide my face
from mocking and spitting

I love vs.4 where he says ‘he wakens my ears to listen as one being taught..he has given me an INSTRUCTED tongue to know the word for the weary’ ,He being the one giving the instructions of course.

Isn’t it amazing how that this is what we want ..always!
For the Lord to give us a mission and do everything in his power to sustain it

Notice in vs. 5 what he did not do when God opened his ears. he did not draw back. Interesting eh. I shared at church a while back how I asked the Lord to invade my life and so called privacy and do what he wants. and he started waking me up every night to pray. and it was up to me to get up from my bed and pray or to say ” er not tonight pls, i am slightly tired”. my choice to start praying on the bed till i doze off 2 mins later or to turn on the lights, pick up my bible and start eating some life into my dry bones..My choice to get into his warm embrace or to …draw back

Drawing back, Denying him. Same difference…Peter, the rich man who didn’t want to sell all his possessions, Me, You, Everyone..All One, same God, same struggle, same decisions we face.. to embrace Him/ it or to draw back…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment